Meet the Team | Destination Wollongong


We’d like to introduce you to the Destination Wollongong team.


The Destination Wollongong board comprises of representatives from industry, business, council and the local community. The board’s role is to provide guidance to Destination Wollongong and the local and regional tourism industry.

Our board members are; Simon Kersten (Chair), Graeme Sutherland (Deputy Chair), Cr Cameron Walters, Wayne Morris, Renee Campbell, Amy Duggan, Brooke Robson, Mark Upton.


Mark Sleigh: General Manager 

Melody Mayfield-Price: Accounts Supervisor

Jeremy Wilshire: Major Events Manager 

Tracey Pascoe: Business Development Manager 

Naomi Drinkwater: Major Events Liaison

Kate Chapman: Partnerships and Project Coordinator

Stuart Barnes: Special Projects Manager

Samara Sheppard: UCI Bike City Co-ordinator

Angie Howes: Project Co-ordinator

Julie-Anne Francis: Visitor Services Manager

Visitor Services: Jessica, Elle, Michelle & Didi

If you are unsure of where to direct your enquiry, email and we will connect you with the relevant member of our team.