Welcome toWollongong

Book now

Meet the Team

We'd like to introduce you to the Destination Wollongong team


The Destination Wollongong board comprises of representatives from industry, business, council and the local community. The board’s role is to provide guidance to Destination Wollongong and the local and regional tourism industry.

Our board members are; Colin Bloomfield (Chair), Steve Savic (Deputy-Chair), Clr Leigh Colacino, Clr Tania Brown, Kerry Hunt, Amy Harper, Sharon Arrow, Leigh Hingston and Wayne Morris.


Below is the list of the Destination Wollongong Team  We look forward to hearing from you. 

If you are unsure of where to direct your inquiry, email tourism@wollongong.nsw.gov.au or phone (02) 4267 5910 and we will connect you with the relevant member of our team.

Mark Sleigh: General Manager 

Jeremy Wilshire: Major Events Manager 

Angie Howes: Marketing Manager

Lydia Allen: Marketing 

Melody Mayfield-Price: Accounts Supervisor

Tracey Pascoe: Business Development Manager 

Selena Stevens: Major Events Liaison

Julie-Anne Francis: Visitor Services Manager

Kate Chapman - Project Coordinator

Stuart Barnes - Project Manager

Melissa Henkelman - Destination Marketing

Visitor Information Services Team: Jessica Worldon, Susan Grabham, Caroline Merton, Lauren Sheldon, Stephanie Lavis & Sanna Lundmark